Current track



Current show


12:00 am 10:00 am

Upcoming show

Dance Anthems

10:00 am 12:00 pm


David Morales to Drop ‘Red Zone 6’

Written by on August 19, 2020

Grammy Award-winning DJ, record producer and remixer David Morales is back with the 6th instalment of the acclaimed Red Zone series.

Set for release on August 20th via Morales’ DIRIDIM label and available now exclusively on Traxsource, Red Zone 6 features 10 essential tracks fusing tech, techno, tribal and electronic textures.

What’s in the name of this series? The answer lies back in 1989 in New York, where until 1992, Morales held a storied weekly residency at a legendary New York club called Red Zone. It was there where he explored a more underground experimental sound influenced by European releases. This became the moniker for the “Red Zone” Dubs.

Get your copy on Traxsource here and listen to promos below!

01. Basic
02. Drip
03. Drip Instrumental
04. In the Zone
05. Moscow Mulski
06. Psycho
07. Techno
08. The Bonester
09. The Dead Zone
10. Tribe