Current track




Music Reviews

Legendary house music songstress Ambrosia is launching her own record label Ambeeland Music in proper style with the preeminent “Pssst.. The EP”. The EP includes five brand new masterly crafted and orchestrated songs (one of which is a beautiful r&b track) produced Luis ‘LooweeR’ Riveria, Big Moses, Joe Flame and Chops Horns, with each of […]

Musical genius Mwalim DaPhunkee Professor is back with a brand new truly mind-blowing release entitled “Paradise over peace” (taken from the forthcoming album “Polymath’s grotto”). Undoubtedly, this exceptionally gifted, multi-talented artist blesses us with an ingenious fusion of soulful house rhythms with his signature soul-funk-jazz sound, the cherry on top are his unmistakable truly fabulous […]

We added a couple of bonus reviews as lots of amazing new music arrived in our mailbox this week… enjoy !! Andy Compton & BellaSoul “Pictures (I envision in my mind)” (Peng Records Promo) Forthcoming to larger-than-life Peng Records is the paramount “Pictures (I envision in my mind)” by label head Andy Compton and songstress […]

French DJ/producer Thomas Arroyo (aka Laroye) and vocalist extraordinaire Lee Wilson bless us with the uber soulful “Beautiful”, a timeless sun drenched gem oozing with the unmistakable deeply felt vocals of Lee Wilson bodacious keys, heavenly pads and gentle percussive rhythms. The cherry on top are the formidable remixes by Osunlade who delivers a glamorous […]

As the world celebrates the 50th anniversary of Philadelphia International, Quantize Recordings present a downright awe-inspiring interpretation of the Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes all-time disco anthem “Don’t leave me this way” by Teddy Douglas (The Basement Boys). Without doubt, this masterly orchestrated remake laced with an amazing rendition of the unforgettable lyrics by […]

What an incredible selection of fresh music we have for you this week… enjoy !! Kenny Bobien & Wheeler Del Torro “The sun will shine again” (Kenny Dope Remix)(Nervous Records Promo) Back in March of this year, Nervous Records released the outstanding “The sun swill shine again” by house music royalty Kenny Bobien and Wheeler […]

Don’t miss out on this phenomenal three track release by Bristol soulful house don Sean McCabe and Barcelona’s shining bruk export Damian Botigue (Karmasound) entitled “A new day EP” to be released next month. Kicking things off is the title track “A new day”, an awe-inspiring slice of deep soulful house music oozing with the […]

Out now on 12″ vinyl (a digital release will follow in autumn) through Makin’ Moves Records is the fabulous “When you read this” by LyricL. Produced by none other than Chicago’s own Sean Ali and Munk Julius aka Deep Soul Syndicate, “When you read this” is a truly glamorous and timeless slice of jazz house […]

We’ve carefully selected the new releases we’ve included in this weeks update… enjoy !! Brutha Basil featuring MissFly “She is a queen” (Brukel Music Promo) Acclaimed spoken word artist Brutha Basil presents “She is a queen” featuring guest vocalist MissFly, the second single taken from this forthcoming full length album “360 Degrees of Brutha Basil”. […]